I R I R S

Ridwan’s 1st IRS.

I knw u all must be a surprised to c my mail… bt after reading the mail frm Mitul I just cudnt stop myself.
Firstly I apologize to the ppl for mentioning their names without prior permission K|
Ok so lets start

I remember…

– The All-Mumbai-MCA- College trip with Swapnil Rane b4 our admissions .surveying every clg .. (we actually concluded ki VJTI choddke ke koi bhi clg chalega)

– chats with some “Prasad Mohire” frm Nagar whom I strongly recommended to opt out VJTI.. n then ofcourse he hunting for the same person”Ridwan Parkar” in VJTI.

– The admission day , me standing outside the admission room ,after completing the procedures, answering every passer-by’s questions : “where is the A/c dept” ,”where is the Mca admission takin place”…. Yes I had already started to feel a prt of VJTI

– The first day of clg to be welcomed by Anurag Sharma saying “Ab aarahe ho aap.. the clg just gt over a min b4”.. well i cud jst answer “aisa hi hoon main”.

– Those return journeys bac home with Bhushan Bargal. “Bhai aapki ghaadi Dadar-Ratnagiri” and his detailed info abt the placements (in sem1) . “Bhai LnT 10 jan Bhai.. “ with his very famous hand movemnts tht I m sure most of VJTi can emaculately enact by nw.

– The first encounter with my dearest frnd “Shamir Patel “ when I tld Swapnil “ Yaar apni iske saath nahi jamegi .. yeh typical Mumbra wala NAHI hain re.. “. Only to be proven completely wrong by time.

– The late night sign-ins to find Kristopher online with his patterned and patent replies “ well dude.. fixed up my frnds PC and then had to setup a xyz server. Then had to burn some Cds ………………….”

– Those yahoo chat conf where Jeetu wud always ask “ Yeh girls aane ke baad Ridwan chup kyun ho jaata hain?”.. and ya the copy-paste shaayaris frm Mitul who made sure tht we went to bed with a smiling face.

– The definition of MCA given to me(sorry compiled ) by Rahul Patil ie Master of Copying Activities which many feel is the only thing tht I have seriously considered in these 5 sems.

– The “MICROSOFT project” : hearin Shweta Sanghvi complain abt Shantanu Mishra and then he tryin to defend himself afterwards.

– The subms especially tht of C++ and OS where we ourselves saw the prgs for the first time in front of the teachers.

– The yahoo pool games with Sagar Shahir . I lost the matches due to him and I won due to him.

– The “U knw wht I mean” game with Sandesh… nw I hope Sandesh u knw wht I really mean eh ;))

– The combined studies expecially with Uday for MIS where we went thru everything in Jawadekar ,PPD and NCR (even tough it wasn’t photo-copied properly) mugging up each n every pt. only to find the paper was set in a very “Practical oriented” way.

– The search for a Pure veg restaurant in Mumbra with Shantanu and his innumerable treats to me , Kayyum and Parvez for the weirdest reasons.. and ya ofcourse the way Kayyum managed to takeout some money frm my wallet proving tht he will always be a step ahead of me in “kaminapan“

– The ever-accepting ShivKumar .. still hoping tht Shamir wud some day announce “Shiv u r better than me”

– The new semester resolutions with Swapnil .. “ hum sab functions mein actively participate karenge”, “ will be regular , attentive , make notes “ ……….
Well I wud like to specially mention certain names

Parag Patil : for some unknown reasons of his always made sure tht my assgns, prgs be completed and filed up properly b4 the submissions
Raj Parekh and Adwait Hatkar for always finding my one-liners “ultimate” and humorous..

well m nt sure if i wud remember u ppl and these moments.. KYUNKI mere family main bhulne ki bhimaari hain .. bt ya deep down in my heart jyaada nahi bt a small part is reserved for VJTI and its associations. ……. hehe emotional line hain naa..
bbyee

Hoping to write (when Halleys comet appears bac)

January 18, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a comment