I R I R S

Raj the GR8 ka IRS in typical Raj Style :- Cheers

life at vj began somedays before the start of the start … (ref : ‘heart of my heart!’) …

i ll always remember.. my first meetin with the res. prof mrs.sane maam .. (which was in a den, very unusual manner ..something usual for us now..)
i was into da cabin … spoke a good 10 /12 meaningful sentences … and stood waitin for a response …

…. some 3/4 quiet mins passed n den i thot .. i was mistaken n had spoken to some diff person in the cabin ..
in my mind i was jus wonderin … if sane maam was da third one in da cabin .. .. but my engg frienz had told me that she was a lady prof .. n i was wonderin .. n wonderin .. n den at last silence broke out … ‘we will consider only the students with the difficulty u say !! ‘ (some damn hallticket probs at some centers in mumbai! ) .. da only lady in the cabin said … a typical ‘ thotful ‘ reply in a ‘word-by-word layout’ ….. i felt much better den … and my belief quadrupled abt havin wonderful time at vj

i ll also remember … me hurrying up during addmission process … n again da profs. validatin our marksheets …askin me for attested copy of a ‘Handwritten marksheet’ (in bachelors .. 5th sem marksheet was handwritten –> thanx to mum uni..) …. haha … n afta havin done wid da admissions … on the very SAME day of admissions.. . with al dese thots and rains with me…. i represented vj @ university games (.. i was laki enuf to be in da vj team before addmissions !! — somethin which very rarely happens ..)

…. just the 1st 2 of the memorable encounters at vj
.. to be continued …

………… ……… …..
………… ……… ……
(I will try to fill these blanks for the initial sems soon ..)
………… ……… …….
………… ……… …..
………… ……… …..
Some of the fresh experiences which would not have been possible without VJTI..

I will remember ..the first day of my internship …at rediff. . I was into the office around 0930 hrs with Shailendra .. waiting for the charming lady to guide us through the initial process .. It was a 360 degree exercise for the min hand of the clock before she could be seen in the office along with my team members ..
She went neatly about explaining the things at the office .. and Shailendra and I had a discussion with the team members (a US return guy making us put forth our ideas before the silent -hefty IITB employee .. ).. Then the two IITians shared some more words after that … when I was busy with some other stuff ….and then.. We also had a wonderful experience of she making the table for us at lunch ‘just around the corner’ at bandra .. .. and the ‘life’ at rediff started on the good note … and even after this start ..The lazy self out of me marked the second day ‘off’… third day ‘in’.. fourth day ‘off’ at the office…. This continued .. for some days .. before getting into routine of getting late (some times as late as 2.30 pm) .. .. and without very punctual Shailendra (I just grab this opportunity to ‘thank’ him ) .. this would not have been possible .. i mean had it been someone like Ridwan .. then I would have to share the pleasures of ‘not being there’ with him .. but now its all settled .. and I reach in time! ..
..
i will also remember the great walks that Shailendra and I have during the breaks .. searching around for a place to go .. and sometimes we walk back to the bloody Station in the so-far-unfruitful search ..

Have to cut it short as am writing this from the office !
………… …..
………… …..

..to be continued ..

-Raj
Life Is ..Tooo Simple

— The Winning Combination
… we love to think

January 15, 2008 - Posted by | irs

No comments yet.

Leave a comment